St. Joseph The Worker, Ora Pro Nobis

Posted on May 1, 2010

0


SN850685

When I started this blog I originally had grand plans for it to be a resource for Catholic men trying to balance their lives.  A resource to help sanctify their work and offer it to God.  To help them grow in faith and prayer and to lead their families along the same road and above all, to get to heaven and take as many people with them as possible.  And while I still try to add resources when I come across them (the new link in the blogroll to the Integrated Catholic Life being one of them) I must admit that the above stated purpose would not be immediately apparent in most of my posts.  Then again who knows, maybe posts about CINO politicians, heretics or the proper direction to dispense toilet paper is the exact piece of your life puzzle missing at that moment.  We’ll leave it to your Guardian Angel and the Holy Spirit.

Meanwhile, today is the Feast of St. Joseph the Worker.  As you might have seen in my shopping links above, I am a big fan of CatholicPrayerCards.org.  It is a small family business in the purest sense.  They seem to have achieved the balance for which I am still striving.  (That’s their family pic above, not mine.) Today they have released 17 new prayer cards.  Please check them out and support them.  In honor of my patron, I include one below.

Please bookmark and visit them at CatholicPrayerCards.org.

St. Joseph The Worker, Ora Pro Nobis.

